Now avalable: Encountering Christ: Homilies, Letters, and Addresses of Cardinal Jorge Bergoglio

The book my sister, Devra Torres, helped translate and edit is now available from Scepter Books:

Encountering Christ: Homilies, Letters, and Addresses of Cardinal Jorge Bergoglio (Pope Francis)     

pp56.1_EC_

 

Here is the short interview I did with her about the experience of translating Bergoglio’s words; and here is an entertaining post she wrote on her blog, giving a little preview of the riches to be found in our new pope’s words.

The book is available in paperback and Kindle.  Looks like a great read, with lots of variety.  Check it out!

5 comments

  1. I just googled Devra to see what else she’s written and saw she’s married to Max Torres. I like listening to him on the Al Kresta show. I didn’t know you were in-laws. I also found this pic of Prof. Torres that must from before he became involved with Opus Dei: http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-f5U5zgQyPaQ/UCRY9Wwi5iI/AAAAAAAAAhA/g-x7R643GXU/s1600/Max+Torres.jpg

    (for the record, I’m only referring to the University where he teaches. I have no idea if he is a member of Opus Dei.)

    • Well then I’ve had the wrong image in my head each time I’ve heard him talk to Kresta about the moral dimensions of the financial crisis. I thought Al onced introduced him as “Salsa King” Torres. No?

Leave a Reply

