Walk the walk

Lest anyone mistake me for someone with something to say.

3 comments

  1. But sometimes just a simple little thing like this makes a big difference in the life of a housewife, who feels not only melded to the couch, but like the crap that can be found under the cushions.

  2. Simcha, I have a friend with ten kids, and every day, without exception, she takes an hour-long nap and an hour-long walk. She homeschools and just leaves the kids home alone. There are always older ones milling around to care for the younger. She explained to me that without those two things, she would either become mentally ill or run away. When I first met her, I had only two young kids and secretly thought she was a little sefish and negligent. Now I’m expecting my sixth and think she’s brilliant and wise.

Leave a Reply

