Did you see Minor Revisions?? UPDATE: YouTube link included

I didn’t get to see Minor Revisions last night!  Jen Fulwiler gave us ten extremely persuasive reasons why, despite the grievous lack of any husbands wearing banana suits, we would want to watch her reality show miniseries.  Did you see it?  How was it?  It’s a three-part series, and the next episodes will air Dec. 20 and Jan. 10.  You can also watch it live online (IF all five internet-enabled devices don’t crap out on you simultaneously, like ours did; in which case you can have some taquitos and fall asleep on your husband while watching a JeanClaude Van Damme movie, and it will actually be the nicest evening you’ve had in weeks.   IF.)

Argh.  I feel like the kid who missed trick-or-treating because I was home with chicken pox.  How was it, how was it???

UPDATE:  Because the servers crashed from so many people trying to watch last night, the producers have put the entire first episode on YouTube, and you can watch it here.  (That is a link to Brandon Vogt, who posted the video.  My computer will not do anything I want it to do today.)

 

10 comments

  1. It was great and actually quite professional and engaging. Not that Jen’s story isn’t engaging; just that (sadly) Catholic media isn’t always as polished as I wish it were. However, this was genuinely good stuff. The only problem was that my livestream kept buffering and the show kept stalling every few minutes. Kind of annoying.

  2. The show’s website has a list of a bunch of rebroadcast times; I’m glad b/c I missed it last night too. Jen has a link to the site over at her blog.

  3. No. I was unable to see Jennifer’s reality show. Though I can access the Net site I tried several times to bring the show up. I live in the central time zone so that might have made a difference. I plan to try again at the later dates.

  4. I got to watch the first episode the other night as sort of a sneak preview. I really enjoyed it and thought it had some good balance. It was also quite funny in parts and of course included scorpions. Reality tv with some actual reality in it and the conversation with her unbelieving father were a nice inclusion.

  5. Some professional lines include Joico Haircare and Strivectin.
    Many communities hold Earth Day celebrations that offer members of the community to participate in
    activities to benefit the neighborhood and also fun activities for children and adults.
    There are several beauty product distribution agencies all across the world and to ensure fair competition each
    one of them caters to a particular region
    and to a particular type of distribution channels.

  6. These are not empty words which are uttered
    by a disciple of Jesus who anyone would anticipate to say such as this.
    Remember that most dorm room radio stations out there may or may not
    be online from time to time and that cannot be blamed on the app,
    however this does hinder the experience of Internet radio
    on the i – Phone. With the Worldmate Nokia 5800 Xpress – Music application you can keep track of the current times in up to five
    different cities worldwide at a go.

  7. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Very useful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot.
    I was looking for this particular info for a very long time.
    Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

